Skip to content

Starring in Your Own Life Lesson: Live Halloween Everyday

October 30, 2009
zgreehat_web

I've Never Worn This On Halloween

Have you ever noticed that Martha Stewart really comes alive every Halloween? I’ve seen her at fancy events  and at awards ceremonies. She never looks more glamorous than during the season of the witch.

There are also women in my life who really sparkle this time of the month. It’s the one time of the year they feel free to unleash their inner stone cold fox. Then the rest of the year they fade into the background and become more of a trick that a treat.

Dress up as a Star in Your Own Life, 365/52.

So for me that means the Donna Karan pin stripe jacket comes out when I playing the role of a business woman. When I’m feeling boho, I rock  one of my own lace or mix jersey print dress designs. Critics have laughed at me because of my daily costume choices. I remember a certain former colleague/anchorman who would laugh behind my back about my sartorial choices, including a Yohji Yamamoto ensemble he said looked like a diaper.  BTW it’s still one of my favorites.

Now I’m not suggesting that you dress up as Balloon Boy and ask strangers for candy everyday. What I am suggesting is that you ramp it up, vamp it up and swath yourself in mufti that reflects your starring role every day.

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 2, 2009 11:30 pm

    Hi people, Happy Happy haloween!

Leave a Reply

