Skip to content

Star Recipe of the Week*Low-Fat Two Ingredient Brownies

November 2, 2009

pum_brownie

Since I’ve declared this November to be the Starring in Your Own Life Bling Your Plate Month, I had to share what’s become one of my favorite recipes.

The best part of shooting the photo above was eating it.

I found it through another favorite, Hungry Girl.  It’s as simple as it is delicious—plus it’s a Weight Watchers favorite.

One of the two ingredients is pumpkin, but not to worry if you don’t like pumpkin. You really can’t taste it.

Tell me what you think.

Recipe Details

All you have to do is mix together a box of devil’s food cake and a 15 oz can of pumpkin (not the pumpkin pie mix).

Bake it for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.

That’s it.

For details go to Hungry Girl.

I just made if for the first time are my tips.

  • Be sure to mix well. The batter is thick.
  • Resist the temptation to add eggs or oil–and unnecessary calories
  • I did add a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to add at little extra sumin’ sumin’.
  • I also added a squeeze of orange juice because chocolate and orange go together as well as your inner bling and you.
  • When I told my expert baker Ma about the recipe, her idea was to add nuts. But before she committed her whisk and oven she wanted to see if the recipe turned out firstt.
  • You may be tempted to eat the whole batch.  That defeats the whole purpose of eating more healthy. I refrained and put the extra portions in the freezer.
  • Look for cake mix bargains at the 99 cent store.

Since I’ve declared this November to be the Starring in Your Own Life Bling Your Plate Month, I had to share what’s become one of my favorite recipes.

The best part of shooting a photo of what I baked was eating it.

I found it through another favorite, Hungry Girl.  It’s as simple as it is delicious—plus it’s a Weight Watchers favorite.

One of the two ingredients is pumpkin, but not to worry if you don’t like pumpkin. You really can’t taste it.

Tell me what you think.Recipe Details

All you have to do is mix together a box of devil’s food cake and a 15 oz can of pumpkin (not the pumpkin pie mix).

Bake it for 20 minutes at 400 degrees.

That’s it.

For details go to hungry girl.

I just made if for the first time are my tips.

  • Be sure to mix well. The batter is thick.
  • I also added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to add some extra culinary bling.
  • Resist the temptation to add eggs or oil.
  • I added a squeeze of orange juice because chocolate and orange go together as well as your inner bling and you.
  • You may be tempted to eat the whole batch. I refrained and put the excess in the freezer.
  • Look for cake mix bargains at the 99 cent store.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

