Skip to content

The Skinny on Ralph Lauren and My Plate

November 9, 2009

nozizwe_ralphlauren

It’s been a week now since the beginning of Bring More Bling to Your Plate Month Bring More Bling to Your Plate Month and no, I’m not Ralph Lauren size yet. I don’t want to be. I just don’t want my curves to careen out of control. I don’t care what the guy with the polo player logo shows,  I want curves, not straightaways.
ralphlaurentgrey
Why would I want my head to be bigger than my hips. My goal this month is simply to pay more attention to what I eat and trim a couple of inches  from my waist by year’s end.

That does not mean that I did not indulge in cheesecake this weekend. I also baked an amazing upside down apricot cake and had a close a personal relationship with some King’s Hawaiian bread. I adored every bite. However, during the week I made a point of adding more fruits and vegetables to my plate and when it was time for a treat, I indulged in a lower fat chocolate desert. For good measure, I’m going to wait another week before I whip out the tape measure. Is it my imagination or are my dresses fitting just a bit looser around the waist?

If only I could remove those inches with the help of Photoshop. I guess I’ll just leave that to the Ralph Lauren ad department.

In the meantime, what’s on your plate?

https://lenanozizwe.wordpress.com/2009/11/02/star-recipe-of…dient-brownies/
2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 4:49 pm

    so i am trying to do the healthy thing too..check out my page ..I have set my self a goal to change my life within six weeks. day one just finished.

    i like the way you write

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      November 15, 2009 2:48 pm

      Hope all is well.

Leave a Reply

