Skip to content

Waisting Away As Bring The Bling To Your Plate Month Continues

November 13, 2009

A shot of my waist today.

waisting-away

My goal this month is to start whittling inches from my waist–to go from 27″ to 25″ over the next two months. My method is to exercise more and eat more healthfully.

I still haven’t measured yet but my clothes continue to feel a little loser around the waist.

In the interest of full disclosure:

  • I did not use Photoshop’s Ralph Lauren anorexic filter–obviously.
  • I ate a lot of veggies before shooting this.
  • I designed and sewed the dress. Holla!

Deets on my plan and progress are coming up this Sunday. So Anabel you’ll just have to wait.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 13, 2009 2:42 pm

    Lena,
    I’m just awed at the talent you have. You make such beautiful things!

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      November 15, 2009 2:48 pm

      Well, aren’t you sweet. Creativity really sustains me.

Leave a Reply

