Skip to content

Bring More Bling to Your Plate Mystery Food. What Am I?

November 16, 2009

mysteryfood_1

I’m sweet, naturally.

I’m fragrant.

I look like something Jacque Cousteau would roll with.

I’m this week’s mystery food.

This new feature is a reminder to have fun with your food. Don’t be stuck with the mundane. Mixing it up is  a relatively inexpensive way to go on an adventure and I do love adventure.

This edible  shar pei was spotted at the Beverly Hills Farmers’ Market yesterday and I’ll admit I had no idea what it was at first sight.

The first person to guess correctly what this is  gets, well, a feeling of superiority and satisfaction.

And a one-on-one 30-minute session with me on How to Bring  Bling to Your Plate This Holiday Season Without Adding More Holes to Your Belt.

I’ll share the answer with you on Wednesday.

What’s on Your Plate?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 4:51 pm

    Hmmm….Lena, I’m thinking it’s an exotic pepper. Yes?

  2. Donna L. Harris permalink
    November 16, 2009 6:03 pm

    Some sort of squash family member?

  3. Happy Foot permalink
    November 17, 2009 4:44 am

    Well, my guess will be…hmmm…some mutated Carrot. FYI love your blog!

  4. lenanozizwe permalink*
    November 17, 2009 3:13 pm

    Thx Happy Foot.
    Donna, I will reveal all tomorrow.
    Pamela, see above ; ).

Leave a Reply

