Skip to content

Bento Snack

January 20, 2010

I closed out the day with a sammie a la bento.

It’s a  light meal, but then again, I had so much to eat this past weekend that I had to balance things out.

The Food

  • whole wheat bread
  • turkey leftovers with ranch dressing and paprika
  • carrots

The Equipment

  • I used a mandoline I’ve had for years to the slice the carrots.
  • A Japanese cookie cutter created the flowers for the sammies.

How’d I Do?

  • The portions were really small.
  • I did eat the bread that surrounded the flower. I did not have five colors.
  • A bed of lettuce would have been at least one welcome addition.
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

