Skip to content

My Low-Fat Two Ingredient Low Fat Muffins vs Weight Watchers

January 24, 2010

The price was right at 59 cents for Weight Watchers Carrot Creme Cake. I wanted to see how it stacks up to my Two Ingredient Low-Fat Muffins. Plus, I thought it would be great for bento.

Carrot Creme Cake

  • Tiny Portions: I put the dime in the pic for a reason. The portions are tiny, about the size of a candy,  especially when you consider it’ll put you back 90 calories.
  • Lotsa Sugar: While there are lotsa photos of carrots all over the package, the number one ingredient is SUGAR! Carrots come in six on the list, after water.

Two Ingredient Low Fat  Muffin

  • The bananas in the recipe are rich in potassium. Studies have shown potassium lowers the risk of heart disease.
  • All of the other optional ingredients I list are good for you as well, including the carrots and almonds.
  • I’ve already either shared or eaten up my muffins so I can’t compare them , but I will say mine are about four times as big as the Weight Watcher’s versions.

Now, don’t get me wrong, Weight Watchers has helped a plenty of dieters lose weight. You just may want to wait on getting the Carrot Creme Cake.

Instead, just take a few moments to bake up your own tasty low-fat treat.

What’s on your plate.  Is  it bringing you inner bling?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anabel vidrio permalink
    January 30, 2010 6:23 am

    Post the recipe!!! I LOVE your blog!!! And I love that u got it on managers special & ralphs!!

Leave a Reply

