Skip to content

How Does My Garden Grow? The Debut of a Tiny Tomato and a Baby Basil

May 25, 2010

I’m counting the days before I get to eat from the tomato plant I grew from seeds harvested from my dinner.

The day is coming soon. This morning, this tiny tomato greeted me. It’s smaller than my fingernail.

And double booyah.

I planted basil seeds last week and a spout greeted the world today.

I see a cup of basil and tomato soup in my future.

The Starring in Your Own Life Lesson is that everything, even your dream life, has to start somewhere. Then you have to cultivate. Banish all the pests. Pull out the weeds.

Then flourish–or shine on!

UPDATE: The baby basil was actually another baby tomato plant.Yes, you can say that I’m green when it comes to my green thumb.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Anabelle permalink
    May 25, 2010 6:50 pm

    I love the lesson!!! Well said

Leave a Reply

