Skip to content

Zuke & Tomato Tart

July 28, 2010

I’ve made apricot tarts, lemon tarts and plum tarts but never a vegetable tart.

Until now.

It’s only the first time so I don’t have an official recipe. I’ve been very experimental this week. I was inspired by bargains I found for zucchini and tomatoes. No, I didn’t use any from my own garden because they are too precious.  I’ll share a recipe after tweak it.

I started with frozen pizza crust dough that I made with whole wheat.

I brought the bling to my plate by grating lotsa zuchinni and then mixing in egg whites.

Fresh herbs from my little garden, thyme, basil and chives, to be specific, also rounded out the flavor profile, as they say on those cooking shows.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 6:38 pm

    That looks fantastic! Yum. I love all the herbs you used in it, and I love pretty much anything with eggs. I hope you share the recipe with us soon! =)

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      July 29, 2010 7:34 pm

      It is delish. I froze the extra and it’s even better. I will share soon although I’m not sure that you will have time to bake something new just yet—considering your incoming visitor ; ) good luck.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Zuke & Tomato Tart « Lenanozizwe's Starring in Your Own Life Blog -- Topsy.com
  2. Are these cat treats healthy?

Leave a Reply

