Skip to content

Qrazy for Quinoa Homemade Pasta

July 29, 2010

If I were to describe my life as a genre, it would be action-adventure.

Rolling through Zimbabwe with a cameraman and getting stopped by a gun-totting policeman, now that was adventure. And I lived to tell.

My latest adventure involves combining quinoa and tomatoes and chives from my container garden.

I’ve never made pasta before. I was so afraid that I used the least amount of quinoa flour possible, just in case I had to jettison my culinary experiment.

But Jwow. I should have made more.

I did a lot of improv, so this is yet another recipe that I’ll share after I tweak it.

Be advised that no oil, eggs or dairy products were used in the making of this pasta.

The calorie count for the serving pictured below is 120. Plus it’s packed with protein, some sources say, equivalent to milk.

I figured my garden grown tomatoes were worthy of this pasta achievement.

They tasted so fresh. The chives also came from the garden, although the red onion came from a neighborhood market.

I’m glad I cast away my fears because this is another creation that exemplifies my philosophy of bringing the bling to your plate. It’s good for you and glamorous.

I like pasta for the convenience. I like this version because of the health benefits. And I lived to tell.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anabelle permalink
    July 30, 2010 12:06 am

    Wonderful!!! Keep posting!!!

  2. July 31, 2010 6:01 am

    I’m really excited for this recipe! I miss pasta, and I would love to try making my own. 😀

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      August 1, 2010 6:11 pm

      It’s very easy. I just want to tweak the steps before sharing, but I’ll have a heaping hot helping put aside for you!

Trackbacks

  1. Body Workout 101

Leave a Reply

