Skip to content

Swoosh This: Nike In Praise of A Big Badonkadonk?

August 5, 2010

I grew up with folks dissing my badonkadonk.

Now there’s news of a  Nike ad featuring a photo of a shapely, athletic woman.

The text is in praise of big badonkadonks.

The ad copy reads, in part, “…ten thousand lunges made it rounder, not smaller. And that’s just fine.”

Word.

That echos my own philosophy about exercise. I want my workouts to make me more fit. I don’t want to end up looking like look like a Photoshopped Ralph Lauren ad.

The Atlantic Wire even weighed in on the ad, I guess because it did not feature an underweight model.

Turns out the ad is a fake.

Please don’t tell me that the badonkadonk is not real too.

True or false, The Starring in Your Own Life Lesson is: Embrace your inner and outer badonkadonk and any other body characteristics that makes you unique.

Got it?

Now it’s time to chill with Trace Adkin’s Honky Tonk Badonkadonk.  And yeah, that’s real.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. August 5, 2010 8:43 pm

    I have an unusually large behind, and I love this ad (and, ultimately, my derrière). I hope that, despite the advert being fake, that the woman is real. She’s so curvy and beautiful. I hope other girls take a lesson from it and don’t try to wither away into size-zero nothingness.

  2. lenanozizwe permalink*
    August 6, 2010 12:27 am

    I couldn’t have said it better myself. Really. And from everything I’ve heard, she is real.

  3. August 6, 2010 6:32 pm

    Too bad it’s fake but now that I think about it, a border collie? LOL!

    I agree 100% with the working out to get fitter not change your shape. GO US!

    http://thanksfornotyelling.com/

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      August 6, 2010 10:46 pm

      All I can say is RIGHT ON!

Leave a Reply

