Skip to content

Dr. Frank Ryan’s Former Girlfriend Speaks Out About The Deadly Dangers of Texting and Driving

August 18, 2010

It was quite a coincidence that I called Charmaine Blake yesterday. I was trying to confirm something with her.

When I reached her she told me she was too desolate to speak because, in her words she lost “the love of her life.”  

You may have heard that plastic surgeon to the stars, Dr. Frank Ryan, got into a fatal accident yesterday just moments after tweeting about his beloved dog.

I first heard the news on my way into Nate ‘n Al.

Gene Simmons, Heidi Montag and Janice Dickinson were among his clients.

Blake told People Magazine, “He lived up in Malibu on a tiny street and he was texting while driving, and he accidentally went over the cliff.”

I’ve driven around Malibu a lot in fact one time a deer crossed my path. Thank goodness the breaks were working. It’s not a place to be distracted.

Blake sent me photos  with Dr. Ryan. She  ended her e-mail to me with this message to her former boyfriend. 
“i miss you Honey, am in shock, my only love is gone”

Starring in Your Own Life Lesson

So if you are thinking about texting and driving don’t just think about your life, think about those you’ll leave behind.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 18, 2010 8:45 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear this! My condolences to his family and those he left behind.

Leave a Reply

