Skip to content

We Can Work It Out: Core Fusion Workout

October 3, 2010

My  Bling to Your Workouts, Without the Kaching continues with The Core Fusion Workout. 

It’s kinda a zeitgeist derivative–you’ll get a taste of today’s most popular exercise moves,from Pilates to yoga.

Title:  core fusion pure abs & arms

Hosts: Fred DeVito and Elisabeth Halfpapp

Time: 5 10-Minute Workouts

Tagline: Shape + Sculpt FAST!

Star Fans: Carmen Diaz and Heidi Klum

Music:  Nothing memorable or distracting, for that matter.

Cueing: Excellent. They also do a great job of giving you tips on proper form.

Production Values: Nothing fancy but you see what you need to see.

Level:  It’s just the two of them, but that’s enough to give you a beginner and advanced exercises.

Equipment: Resistance Band.  It comes wrapped up with the DVD

Video Vibe: It’s very chill. They both know what they are doing. There is no perk factor. No joking around. You just get a sense of “I know what I’m doing and I’ll happily show you.”

What It’s Like?:

Because the segments are so short, I don’t feel as if I am working out hard, as I do with the Physique 57 videos. I guess the proof with be in the puddin’ or the lack thereof when it comes to  my unwanted jiggly  parts.

It’s another one of those workouts featuring mixtures of moves I’ve seen in yoga, Pilates and Callanetics classes.

The hosts are a husband and wife team who are in great shape. I am guessing that they are in their 50s. They show you what’s possible at any age.  They are not intimidating.

For me, they seem more like the sage  deans of the workout world. They are never going to hurt you by making you do a move that will hurt. At the same time, they push you to be your best.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 5:54 am

    Good day!This was a really superb subject!
    I come from milan, I was fortunate to discover your website in wordpress
    Also I obtain much in your topic really thank your very much i will come every day

Trackbacks

  1. World Wide News Flash

Leave a Reply

