Skip to content

Imagine Not Speaking to John Lennon While on The Same Elevator?

October 10, 2010

 As the life of John Lennon is celebrated—this tale. My Mom, bro Ralph and I drove up to Beverly  Wilshire Hotel from San Diego because my Ma had been invited to speak by the BH city attorney.

We get there early and cruise around Rodeo.  We spot everyone from a pre-criminal O.J. Simpson to Cher. Then it’s on to the hotel. We get in the elevator. Guess who is in the lift? John Lennon and Yoko Ono.

They stared at us, we stared at them.  They both seemed very friendly and open. I’ve met plenty of celeb types who are quite the opposite. Yet we did not say a word. I know that’s cool behavior in Lala, but  I have I ever been cool.  Missed opportunity.

I even had my camera. He could have said no. The flash may not have worked. The photo could have been out of focus. I’ll never know because I didn’t try.

The Starring in Your Own Life Lesson

Try!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anabelle permalink
    October 10, 2010 4:29 pm

    Beautiful story and sooo true!!! Like when we met Paul Anka. It was all because you!!!

  2. lenanozizwe permalink*
    October 10, 2010 4:42 pm

    Backatcha. I looked at you and I knew you knew who he was–so I thought, let’s do this.

    That was a fun day. We’ll have to do it again.

  3. lenanozizwe permalink*
    October 10, 2010 4:43 pm

    PS. You may remember, I had to go home to get my camera. I just knew there would be plenty to remember.

Trackbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Imagine Not Speaking to John Lennon While on the Same Elevator? « Lenanozizwe's Starring in Your Own Life Blog -- Topsy.com
  2. World Wide News Flash
  3. Lenanozizwe

Leave a Reply

