Skip to content

Bling without kaching: Days 19-27

December 28, 2010

My life has been unsettled and crazy this month, but my efforts mean that I’m on course and so ready to face 2011.

Menu: I’ve been eating a lot of fruits and vegetables. It’s so obvious. And such a healthy way to eat. I did allow for some holiday eating that included some one-on-one time with some pecan pie. But my regular fare includes mustard greens, bananas and even some homemade kale chips.

Workout: I had another accident the sidelined. That put me out of service for a couple of days.  I’ve been walking, at least 10 miles in the last week. I’ve also been working out, virtually every day with the exception of Christmas.  My work outs have included sessions with the stability ball,  Physique 57 and spinning. Love to sweat.

I’m not sure that I’ll reach my goal of getting into my old black leather skirt at month’s end. I do know that I am feeling good and that’ my favorite thing about working out.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

