Skip to content

Attention Snooki. Forget the tanning booth. Eat your veggies to get some color.

January 14, 2011

Are you listening Snooki?

I’m all about going for the inner bling, I wrote a whole book about it. Ditto eating healthy. Who knew that eating colorful veggies would lead to more colorful skin tones? Researchers in Scotland, that’s who.

So if you see me eating my haricot vert today, you could say I’ve giving myself a facial.  This is my favorite bling without the kaching tip so far this year.

BTW, the greens below were off the chain. What looks like meat is actually a mix of bulgur, nuts, onions and a dash of pepper. Yum.What’s on your plate? Is it giving you inner bling

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2011 7:48 am

    I love bulgur! Snooki should be listening 🙂 I don’t need a tan but I do need to shed a few pounds that I gained during the holidays. Bulgur is the right ingredient; it’s low fat and very tasty.

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      February 14, 2011 2:07 pm

      My favorite combo is veggies and bulgur. Love your blog!

Leave a Reply

