Skip to content

I love…me

February 14, 2011

I’ve done well, over the years, when it comes to getting flowers and candy of V-day.

If you are taking notes, my favorite flowers are peonies, hydrangeas and lithianthus.

As for candy, Sees, Kron and Godiva are at the top of my list. I can also say holla for Hershey’s.

I started a tradition a few years ago of getting myself something for every Valentine’s Day.

The idea was implanted in my brain by one of my book fans who told me she sends herself flowers on V-day every year.

Tanya says that way she’s surprised because she never knows exactly what the florist will deliver.

How Starring in Your Own Life!

So don’t get in a funk this V-day if you don’t love the one you are with–because the one you will always be with is you.

Bring the bling to this holiday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

