Skip to content

We Can Work it Out: Day #8 Pilates: Abs Workout

October 9, 2011

A couple of months ago I went on a search to find DVDs that just focused on the abs. I’ve said it before, of all the measurements, it’s the only one I really care about. If my waist can fit into my small-size belt collection, inches, I’m a happy.

This DVD showed up in my search.

Title: Pilates: Abs Workout

Host: Ana Cabán

Time: About 30 minutes

Star Endorsements: Kim Coles, Tony Plana,Sharon Stone, Maria Bello,

Music: Nothing extraordinary or irritating

Cuing: Just fine. The reps are short, though intense.

Production Values: The beach setting is soothing–designed perhaps to keep your mind of the intensity of the workout.

Level: Ana does have a co-star who modifies the moves. For that I am grateful.

Equipment: A mat.

Video Vibe: The focus is completely on the workout. No smoke or mirrors. Just the ocean waves in the background.

What It’s Like?: It’s challenging, but not so very inspirational. It’s a solid workout, but it’s not a workout that is built to motivate.

Rating: Three legwarmers out of five

Notes: This is a serious workout. I’ll even confess that I could not do some of the moves. I do like a challenge, but this is not one of my favorite workout DVDs.   Ana seems like a cool chick. She has other DVDs. Perhaps one of them would tickle my fancy.

.
Leave a Reply

