Skip to content

We Can Work It Out: Day #14 Physique 57 : Classic 57 Minute Full Body Workout

October 20, 2011

Title: Physique 57 : Classic 57 Minute Full Body Workout 

When I initially got this workout DVD, the clerk at the Physique 57 facility sold me the wrong one. Two of their titles look very similar.

I called to alert them of the fact and then had to make a trip just to go in to exchange it. I’ll confess that I was miffed when no one, at any point, ever said sorry. So much for customer service.

But in some ways I should say thank you. Physique 57 DVDs were the first workout DVDs that I took seriously. Their customer service made me dig deeper.  Along the way I’ve found other workouts , including Core Fusion, that may not be a well-known, but they are just as effective. Otherwise I might have stopped with Physique 57.

So thank you.

Stars:  Jennifer Vaughan Maanavi, along with a crew of backup exercisers. Modified moves are featured.

Time: 57 minutes

Chaptering: While I am a big fan of chaptering, I will say that this does move. It does not feel like an hour.

Equipment: Playground ball, light weights and a mat

Cuing:  It’s easy to follow.

Production Values: Just fine.

Video Vibe: Everyone is smiling. Everyone is upbeat. Jennifer is über perky, so much so that after my first workout with this DVD, I put it aside. However, when I forced myself to try again, I came to appreciate that it is a good workout. It’s just that you don’t want to hear the same joke, you weren’t so crazy about the first time, over and over again. My solution is to turn down the volume.  Today I worked out while watching “The Biggest Loser.”

Rating: Three and a half legwarmers out of five

Notes: This work out very much grew out of Lotte Berk. But there are also elements of yoga and Pilates.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 21, 2011 3:32 pm

    Lena,

    I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant experience with our front desk associate. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and are less than pleased to hear that you had a difficult time getting the right DVD.

    I hope this experience will not deter you from continuing your fitness journey with Physique 57. We appreciate your loyalty and are thrilled that you have enjoyed our technique so far.

    In the future should you have any questions regarding the DVDs or our workout in general, you can contact me directly at facebook@physique57.com.

    All the best,

    Natasha Attal
    Social Media Manager
    Physique 57

    • lenanozizwe permalink*
      October 24, 2011 12:33 am

      Thanks. I guess better late than never. As I said in my blog, the good thing was that the experience made me want to explore other workout DVDS.
      I did email someone, using an address from your website, because I did not want someone to have to make another trip to get the requested DVDS, but no one responded. That was more than a year ago. Disappointed, yes. I do appreciate your sentiments.

Leave a Reply

