Skip to content

The Amazing Race Returns to Malawi And Brings Back More Memories

November 6, 2011

“The Amazing Race” returns to my birthplace, Malawi again this week. I didn’t see too much of the country last week, other than snippets of the capital, Lilongwe. This week the show goes to Lake Malawi, the third largest lake in Malawi and the home to beautiful and unique fishes.

My peeps happen to be from Usisya, located near the lake.

Last week I watched the show while eating one of my mother’s Malawian recipes.

Below is  a vintage photo of  my beloved ma, in the center, along with my Aunt Tille and my Uncle Camie in Malawi of course.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

